

European Master of Science in Nuclear Engineering (EMSNE) Award Ceremony

by the European Nuclear Education Network Association

Thursday, 17 September 2015, 14:00 — 15:30

M02 Foyer, M Building, 2nd floor

For the fourth time, the IAEA is hosting the **European Master of Science in Nuclear Engineering (EMSNE) Award Ceremony** of the European Nuclear Education Network Association (ENEN). Twenty-six laureates will receive the EMSNE Certificates this year. With this event, cooperation in nuclear education, training and research is further enhanced between the IAEA and ENEN.

The objective of the European Master of Science in Nuclear Engineering (EMSNE) programme is to develop an international network of high quality nuclear engineers and scientists by educating students to become analytical, resourceful and inventive nuclear engineers.

ENEN was established in 2003 as a non-profit organization on the basis of the European High Education Area by the partners of the European Nuclear Engineering Network project. It is a major actor in the coordination of nuclear education and training funded by the European Commission. ENEN's objective is to preserve and further develop expertise in the nuclear fields through higher education and training.

A Practical Arrangement was signed between the IAEA and ENEN for research, education and training in nuclear technology. During the past years, the IAEA Member States have benefited from sharing the experience and best practices of ENEN and its accreditation system through shared activities.



European Master of Science in Nuclear Engineering (EMSNE) Award Ceremony

Thursday, 17 September 2015, 14:00 — 15:30 M02 Foyer, M Building, 2nd floor

Programme

Opening Address Mikhail Chudakov

IAEA Deputy Director General

Head of the Department of Nuclear Energy

Introduction Walter Ambrosini

President of ENEN

Current Challenges in Nuclear Knowledge

Management

John de Grosbois Section Head

IAEA Nuclear Knowledge Management Section

Award of EMSNE Certificates to 26 Laureates

Brief Speeches by Two Laureates Jie Zheng (UPC-BarcelonaTech, Spain)

Roberta Scarpa (CIRTEN, Italy)

Closing Remarks Javier Dies

Group Photo

15:30 Reception

Vice-President of ENEN

EMSNE Laureates

1	Abdelrahman Mahmoud	14	Mossi Andrea
2	Angelucci Morena	15	Povolný Antonín
3	Bari Abdullah	16	Quagliariello Vito
4	Bisogno Vincenzo	17	Raventos Marc
5	Bonet Miquel	18	Reddy Palla Harin
6	Cirillo Roberta	19	Riera Alber
7	di Rocco Federico	20	Russo Federica
8	Fernández Alejandro	21	Saccone Giacomo
9	Guarner Pablo	22	Scarpa Roberta
10	Haneklaus Nils	23	Secareanu Radu
11	Ivanovic Slavica	24	Sen Gourav
12	Mohun Ritesh	25	Vodret Stefano
13	Montella Matteo	26	Zheng Jie